Public and Jewish Holidays

Major Holidays 2018

The Museum is closed on the following Public and Jewish Holidays.

Monday 25 December 2017 – Closed (Christmas Day)

Tuesday 26 December 2017 – Open (Boxing Day)

Monday 1 January – Closed (New Year’s Day)

Friday 26 January – Closed (Australia Day)

Friday 30 March – Closed (Good Friday)

Sunday 1 April – Closed (2nd Day Pesach)

Monday 2 April – Closed (Easter Monday)

Friday 6 April – Closed (7th Day Pesach)

Wednesday 25 April – Open (Anzac Day)

Sunday 20 May – Closed (1st Day Shavuot)

Monday 21 May – Closed (2nd Day Shavuot)

Monday 11 June – Open (Queen’s Birthday)

Monday 10 September – Closed (1st Day Rosh Hashanah)

Tuesday 11 September – Closed (2nd Day Rosh Hashanah)

Tuesday 18 September – 2.30pm close (Erev Yom Kippur)

Wednesday 19 September – Closed (Yom Kippur)

Monday 24 September – Closed (1st Day Succot)

Tuesday 25 September – Closed (2nd Day Succot)

Monday 1 October – Closed (Shemini Atzeret/Labour Day)

Tuesday 2 October – Closed (Simchat Torah)

Tuesday 25 December – Closed (Christmas Day)

Wednesday 26 December – Open (Boxing Day)